Golden Toreros

RSS Feed  

Golden Toreros logo

A new golden tradition, the Golden Toreros are alumni who have graduated 50 or more years ago. Reunion Weekend 2013 was the inaugural year for this group, as alumni from classes 1953-1963 were inducted, receiving a gold medal.
The Golden Toreros will be invited to the homecoming reunion weekend every year to reconnect with friends and witness the induction of the next 50th Reunion Class, and events are being planned that will invite the Golden Toreros back to campus every season.

Golden Toreros Past Events

Featured Golden Toreros

50th Reunion Class

Golden Toreros on Facebook


Golden Toreros recently got together for a baseball game at Fowler Park!

Click on the photo to see more:

Ways to Connect

Click on these links for more information! 

•Lifelong learning with Bridges Academy
•Alumni Association Volunteer Opportunities
•Search for classmates and sign up for events on the Torero Network

To see photos of Golden Torero events and order prints, visit the Golden Toreros photo share site.


The following alumni were inducted into the Golden Toreros during the Golden Toreros Dinner with the President  on October 11. 

Professional photos from the event can be found under "Golden Toreros Past Events"

Faculty: Sister Nancy Morris, former president of the College for Women

Class of 1956: Jim Freed, Carol (Riddell) Duesler

Class of 1958: Charles Thomeczek

Class of 1959: Dorothy (Tato) Wincek

Class of 1960: Patricia (Gannon) Roberts

Class of 1961: Thomas Whelan

Class of 1962: Cliff Ashford, Mary (Martin) DiTomaso, Joseph Maguire, Michael Marques

Class of 1964: Patrick Bailey, John Baumgarten, Cecilia (Moreno) Carrillo, Patricia (Murphy) Christopherson, Marilynne (McBirnie) Connolly, William, Coury, Sebastian D'Amico, Vicki (Strassler) Daniels, Vivienne (Magnus) Deutsch, Colin Fort, Mary (Fipp) Francke, Noel Hall, J. Michael Hughes, Robert Jones, Maureen (Pecht) King, Dennis Maguire, Colette (Poderewski) McCanna, Mike McDonnell, Paul Nacozy, Gilbert Nares, Frank O'Dwyer, Virginia (Thompson) Porter, Gary Reming, Delle Willett Stattin, Eric Von Ehrenberg, Catherine (Lindseth) Whelan

R. Lamar Scheuerman, Cynthia (Bwy) Scheuerman, Sandy Schadewald, Ruth Wickersham Hall, Joanne (Urnezis) Hunt, Rosemarie (Ross) Murphy, Kathleen (Shaw) Brown, and Richard Styvaert received their medals at the 50th Reunion Brunch on October 12. 

Your Golden Toreros Committee

Terry Truitt Whitcomb '53              Judith Monahan Pidgeon '56               Sr. Virginia Rodee '57
Joe DiTomaso '58                         Stewart Taylor '59                                Karene Lemke Evenson '60
John Bowman '60                          Sandy Cassell Farrell '61                    Dennis Halloran '61
Dan Wachowiak '62                       Susan Monahan Wachowiak '62        John Rodee '63
Fran Oldak Dolan '63