2013 Alumni Honors


2013 Alumni Honors

Online registration will be closed on 4/20/13. For tickets and information, please call 619-260-7889.

Click here to visit the Alumni Honors website for event details and more.

Click here to see the complete attendees list.

You’re invited to celebrate the accomplishments of these nine extraordinary alumni at the annual Alumni Honors event:

Mother Rosalie Clifton Hill Award
Terry Liberatore Gase ’73 (BA)
Teacher, St. Michael’s School

Bishop Charles Francis Buddy Award

Enrique Morones Careaga ’03 (MSEL)
President/Founder, Border Angels

Chet and Marguerite Pagni Family Athletic Hall of Fame
Alison Cox ’01 (BA)
Women’s Rowing

Author E. Hughes Career Achievement Awards
College of Arts and Sciences
Christopher C. Grant ’94 (BA), ’96 (MED)
General Manager, Cleveland Cavaliers

School of Law
Jan I. Goldsmith ’76 (JD)
City Attorney, San Diego

School of Business Administration
Jacqueline F. Akerblom ’84 (BBA)
Southern California Practice Managing Partner, Grant Thornton LLP

Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies
James T. Waring ’04 (MA), ’73 (JD)
Executive Chairman and Co-Founder, CleanTECH San Diego

Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science            
Karen "Sue" Hoyt ’06 (PhD), FNP, FAAN
Emergency Nurse Practitioner, Department of Emergency Medicine, St. Mary Medical Center

School of Leadership and Education Sciences
Jeffrey A. Carlstead ’04 (EdD)
Owner/Manager, Carlstead Inc. Hotel Development & Management

Contact Information
Primary Contact
Nicole Zhe '09
University Events and Promotions
Date & Location
Date: 4/27/2013
Time: 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Location: Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice
University of San Diego
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110